Beaching in the Bahamas

Since I was a little girl the Bahamas has always been my family holiday destination. I am a very lucky girl to have spent a lot of time on the Bahamian island of Harbour Island. It is a tiny place that is only three and half miles long and half a mile wide. So as you can probably tell, I know it pretty well!

Last December, my family and I took a trip to Harbour Island to relax after the hectic christmas period. We arrived on New Years Eve and I spent my first ever New Years in the Bahamas and it was super fun. We had dinner at my cousin’s house, (Yes, I have cousins who live in Bahamas – lucky people!) and then we headed out to the only nightclub on the island, Daddy D’s. You would expect that New Years eve in a tiny Bahamian night cub wouldn’t be as good as New Years in a massive nightclub in London, but no…it was so good! The Bahamians know how to party and I wouldn’t miss a New Years in the Bahamas again. I will certainly be going back again this year.

We spent days Island hopping and going to random beaches on private islands for a picnic lunch, jet skiing, water skiing, swimming, sun bathing and relaxing. It is a very small island with a lot to do. The island is full of friendly, helpful and kind people, the sand has a pink tint to it sometimes from all the coral, the sunsets are beautiful and the food is fresh and delicious. What more could you want on a holiday?

I wanted to write a post about Harbour Island because it is a diamond in the rough. It is so hidden and tiny but it has to be one of the most beautiful places in the world, filed with beautiful people and beautiful things. It has and always will have a place in my life forever.

Do let me know if any of you have been there, because I would love to hear all about your trip or if you have anywhere that means that much to you too! x

bahamasbahamas3bahamas 4bahamas 1

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. These photos are gorgeous! I’ve always wanted to visit the Bahamas, I’ll hopefully be visiting next summer. Would love if you could check out my new fashion post? 🙂

    The Fashion Road

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

